Réseau de recherche en santé de la vision Logo fonds de la recherche du Québec - santé Logo

Scientific Committee members

The Scientific Committee is composed of twenty members available for two years, appointed by the directors of each axis. Each member of the VHRN is called one day to sit on the Committee, but for greater transparency, a member cannot simultaneously be part of the Scientific Committee and of the Board of Directors. The management of conflicts of interest is facilitated by the appointment of a high number of members to the Committee and by the invitation of external experts to the VHRN.

The Committee evaluates the scientific quality of applications to the different programs of the network, classifies the applications and sends its recommendations to the Board of Directors.