Réseau de recherche en santé de la vision Logo fonds de la recherche du Québec - santé Logo



2017 Annual Meeting: save the date!

We are pleased to announce that the Vision Health Research Network Annual Meeting will be held on Tuesday, November 7th, 2017 at the new Research Center of the CHU Sainte-Justine. We invite all researchers, clinicians and basic scientists, teachers and students, research assistants and lab technicians to participate actively in this event.
We look forward to seeing all of you at this meeting! → For more details

RRSV logo_grand_site Web_200X75_2 pixel

Results of the Initiation to Vision Research Award Contest

Fourteen students received a VHRN scholarship for their summer internship.

→ For the list of the VHRN scholarship recipients


The Prix Excellence innovation awarded to Dr. Sylvain Chemtob

Congratulations to Dr. Sylvain Chemtob, VHRN member, who was awarded the Prix Excellence innovation of the CHU Sainte-Justine for the year 2016. He received this honour for his discovery of a molecule that could potentially prevent many preterm births. This discovery is one of the 10 discoveries of the year, according to the scientific magazine Québec Science.

→ For more details


A New Technique published in Nature Communications

A new technique called Cell Labeling via Photobleaching (CLaP), has been developed by Dr. Santiago Costantino, VHRN member, and his team. This new technique enables the very selective and precise labelling of cells based on visible criteria (location, shape, speed), rather than by their biochemical characteristics, like it is the case in immunofluorescence or cytometry for example. This discovery has been published in the May edition of Nature Communications.
→ For more details


Results of the Networking Contest

Participation in the first National and International Networking competition of the Vision Health Research Network was exceptional, with 19 applications involving 43 research teams in 17 provinces, states, and countries, including Ontario, Alberta, British Columbia...
→ For more details




2016-2017 Vision Network Publication Award

  • Photo HosniCherif_95X95
    Hosni Cherif

    PhD candidate, École d’optométrie de l’Université de Montréal

  • Gauvin, Mathieu
    Mathieu Gauvin

    PhD candidate, McGill University

  • PM_95X95
    Pierre Mattar

    Postdoctoral fellow, Université de Montréal

More details

Annual meeting

  • Prix-sur-page-accueil

    Ali Belayachi, Jean-Michel Bourget, Marie Dorr, Anthony Flamier, Michel Fries, Mathieu Gauvin, Sandrine Joly, Mustapha Lhor, Ankush Madaan, Ian Massé, Khalil Miloudi, Kalo Ntumba, Sarah Roy, Diane Sayah, Daniel Spiegel, and Mathieu Thériault

More details